Oneinfin2.JPG

One Infinity
Sydney festival
23 - 27 january

★★★★★ - ‘A collaboration of staggering ambition, realised with a level of finesse that makes it a privilege to experience.’ - The Music

Sound and movement combine to create the hypnotic and meditative ritual One Infinity. Inspired by a Chinese ancient tale, this cross-cultural collaboration brings eastern and western traditions together for a shared experience of beauty and contemplation. 

Wednesday 23rd January // 7.30pm // Carriageworks

Thursday 24th January // 7.30pm // Carriageworks

Friday 25th January // 7.30pm // Carriageworks

Saturday 26th January // 7.30pm // Carriageworks

Sunday 27th January // 5.00pm // Carriageworks

20170221-Credit Gregory Lorenzutti-attractor-0110 (1).jpg

attractor
push festival
Canada
18 - 19 january

‘Choreographically, Attractor channels a sense of frenzied possession - with dancers' flailing limbs and rubbery torsos endlessly energised by the music, by one another and by the dynamic of the group. The dancers are brilliant - free and technically wonderful. The music incorporates deep, human sounds as well as alienating cacophonies and blood curdling shrieks.’ Dance Australia

Friday 18 January // PuSh Festival, Vancouver Playhouse, Canada

Saturday 19 January // PuSh Festival, Vancouver Playhouse, Canada

Attractor_161219_Wide06.jpg

attractor
Stanford
America
24 - 25 january

'Senyawa focus intently on the movement, keeping time with the dancers as they twitch to each strum or frenzied chant. As well as sharing a stage space, boundaries between musicians and dancers are blurred when the musicians are incorporated into the choreography; sometimes even carried and dragged around the space, leaving sweat trails.’ - The Music.

Thursday 24 January // 7.30pm // Bing Concert Hall, Stanford

Friday 25 January // 7.30pm // Bing Concert Hall, Stanford

One infin.JPG

One infinity
perth festival
7 - 10 february

‘I know I felt purely happy through the whole performance. It felt rare, like being allowed to rehearse a utopian vision of how human beings can be together, in a gentle space that permits us all to make something beautiful.’ – Witness Performance

Thursday 7 February // 8.00pm // His Majesty’s Theatre, Perth

Friday 8 February // 8.00pm // His Majesty’s Theatre, Perth

Saturday 9 February // 3.00pm // His Majesty’s Theatre, Perth

Saturday 9 February // 8.00pm // His Majesty’s Theatre, Perth

Sunday 10 February // 6.00pm // His Majesty’s Theatre, Perth

Dust by Amber Haines 20180918-20180918-MO8C9017.jpg

dust
merrigong
woollongong
14 - 16 march

★★★★★ ‘It is as if we are witnessing some ancient ritual in a sacred space. This effect is accentuated by the configuration of the Powerhouse Theatre, with the audience in tiers of seats rising above the stage, as in an Ancient Greek theatre.’ – XS Entertainment 

Thursday 14 March // 6.30pm // IPAC IMB Theatre, Merrigong

Friday 15 March // 7.30pm // IPAC IMB Theatre, Merrigong

Saturday 16 March // 1.30pm // IPAC IMB Theatre, Merrigong

Saturday 16 March // 7.30pm // IPAC IMB Theatre, Merrigong


PAST ACTIVITY

Dust by Amber Haines 20180911-20180911-MO8C0009.jpg

DUST
SYDNEY FESTIVAL
9 - 13 JANUARY

★★★★★ ‘This is a work capable of expressive depth without the need for polemic hyperbole, and in an age when our lives are perpetually bombarded by outrage, from both ends of the political spectrum, such measured, thoughtful commentary can speak louder than any angry words.’ – The Music

Dust invites you to consider how we can scrutinise the past in order to shape the future. In Dust, the dancers attempt to agitate and illuminate the engineering of their own existence.

Wednesday 9th January // 7.30pm // Carriageworks

Thursday 10th January // 8.30pm // Carriageworks

Friday 11th January // 8.30pm // Carriageworks

Saturday 12th January // 6pm // Carriageworks

Sunday 13th January // 5pm // Carriageworks